Troubles

MLM icon initMental illness + stress + domestic violence.  Get help if you need it.  If outside help isn’t available, write about it – self-help.

MLM K

“I don’t want to live anymore.”

Ten minutes earlier, Cray-Z became frustrated at the new projected she accepted.  For 15 days, things have been falling over but not caused by paranormal forces.  She had also been frazzled for a while, hadn’t dealt with it, and hadn’t told anyone, hoping it would go away on its own.  Today, after completing 1/5 of the remaining project, stood up in accomplishment of this goal, and everything fell over.  She angrily grabbed the table and threw it at the open door.  It slammed and slammed, then unhinged, and dropped to the floor, creating a plume of dust.

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

She angrily grabbed and threw her project on the floor and stomped on it until it was indistinguishable.  She had a breath.  Then another.  Then began crying.  She yelled at the air, “WHY CAN’T I DO THIS SIMPLE THING?!” She had another breath.  “WHY DOES THE TABLE HATE ME?!” Another breath.  “She yelled at the universe, at Heaven, “WHY DID YOU CREATE ME STUPID?!” She huffed and puffed and repeated her last question.

A-Hole came in and demanded, “What the hell is going on in here?”

“THE DAMN PROJECT PISSED ME OFF FOR THE LAST TIME BY FALLING OVER AND I THREW IT! EVERY DAMN DAY! A BATCH FALLS! I JUST DID THREE BATCHES THEY ALL FINALLY FALL OVER WHEN I STOOD UP!”

“That’s nothing to cry over.  If it falls down, get it up.  You got hands and feet.  Stop crying,” he ordered and went out.

Cray-Z continued to weep, louder and louder.  “I’M STUPID, ALRIGHT! I’M SO STUPID I CAN’T EVEN DO SIMPLE THINGS!”

A-Hole returned and said angrily, “RETURN ALL THAT SHIT TO THE BOSS! TELL HER TO MEET YOU THIS EVENING AND RETURN ALL THAT SHIT! IF YOU DON’T RETURN EVERYTHING, I’LL DESTROY EVERY DAMN LITTLE THING AND YOU’LL PAY FOR IT!”

Cray-Z continued to weep louder and angrier.  “I’M STUPID, ALRIGHT!” She screamed.

“YOU DISRESPECTFUL TO ME?! I’LL SLAY YOU! DISRESPECTFUL PEOPLE SHOULDN’T LIVE!” and went out.

Cray-Z heard this before, when he said he’d slay her mother far too many times.  She didn’t doubt he would.

“YOU’RE GOING TO DO THIS WHEN YOU GET A HUSBAND?!”

“I SEE HOW YOU TREAT MY MOM! I DON’T WANT A HUSBAND?!”

He returned with a cleaver.  “YOU WANNA WIN-LOSE WITH ME? I’LL WIN-LOSE WITH YOU,” he shouted and extended the cleaver to her.  “GO AHEAD, EXECUTE YOURSELF! DISRESPECTFUL PEOPLE SHOULDN’T LIVE! I’LL CHOP YOUR HEAD OFF! THOSE JAPANESE PEOPLE EXECUTE THEMSELVES BY OPENING UP THEIR STOMACHS!”

Cray-Z was about to shout at A-Hole at how stupid he because she couldn’t commit切腹with a cleaver, but this came out instead, “CHOP MY HEAD OFF COWARD!” and stared at him with furious eyes.  She said to herself, “I don’t want to live anymore.”

He raised the cleaver and SWOOSH!

Minutes later, the police arrived and saw blood sprayed on the walls and ceiling.  They searched Cray-Z’s phone and on the home screen lit up that read, “I’m ill.  How do I get better?

U.S. National Domestic Violence Hotline – Trained advocates 24/7

No names, no fees, no judgment

http://www.thehotline.org/

1-800-799-SAFE (7233)

Robin McGraw’s App for Domestic Violence Victims

It’s disguised like an ordinary app to not arouse suspicion

Has mixed reviews

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.collectiveray.aspire&hl=en

Published by

Leanne

I began writing Elle's Adventure in China (EACh) in June 2014 as a fun summer project, but as obstacles kept interfering with my plans, I forked and forked more options. I took writing this novel much more seriously in mid-July, and want to have it officially published someday in my lifetime. As many artists put their hearts into their projects, so do I. I did not start out liking to read, but a professor suggested a book for me for homework a few years ago, and it was an amazing book. Since then, I read for pleasure, and I hope my novel, Elle's Adventure in China, does the same for as many of you as possible. The same thing goes to writing. I did not like to write until I took a course where the professor and papers made me love to write. I hope every one of you find what makes you happy and dedicated to work. In May 2015, I started my other blog, Read and Write Here (R&WH), as a place to post other things that aren't China- and Chinese culture-related and not EACh. I share some of my memories and experiences from student teaching, irregular participation in Daily Prompts, etc. I'd like to have regular people and bloggers to write book reviews and post it on R&WH someday. Keep reading and writing!

Have something to say or ask?

